TGIF

Hurrah the weekend is here! I didn’t have to work today. It surprises me that in the U.S. Good Friday isn’t an automatic holiday…it always was back home in Canada. So when I hear about people working and stores being open normal hours it always throws me.

Anyway, moving on. Today was a strength/cross training day. I woke up and had a banana and a cup of coffee.

I went to the gym and did two ZWOW workouts. It was my first time doing ZWOW #11 which looks like this:

AMRAP – 10 minutes:
10 mule kicks
10 sumo push-ups
20 side jump lunges
Score: 4.2 rounds

I rested for 5 minutes or so, and then re-did ZWOW #10:

AMRAP – 10 minutes:
100 high knee jumps
20 reptile burpees
20 kettlebell jumps
Score: 2.1 rounds (down from my previous score of 2.5, ugh!)

I had some pretty bad DOMS in my quads, so I hopped on the elliptical for an easy 15 minutes and then made sure to stretch out.

Immediately afterward I had some protein iced coffee. I am cheap, and so I keep leftover coffee in the fridge in a jar until I figure out a use for it. Today I mixed it with vanilla protein powder and it was delicious!

A little bit later I had lunch, which consisted of leftover spinach-lentil dahl:

An orange:

And some leftover homemade chocolate.

I then went to Trader Joe’s and got stocked up on a few goodies (bananas, almond milk, cocoa, brown sugar, ketchup, dried fruit, lettuce, tomato, celery, tomato sauce, tofu, and a bunch of other stuff that found its way into my cart…you know how it is).

Next on the agenda: make hummus, sandwich bread, and marinate some tempeh bacon. Hope everyone is enjoying their Friday so far!

Leave a Reply

