Weekly Wrap-Up

Monday & Tuesday:
I was dealing with some personal stuff for a few days and I didn’t get any workouts in. Not only did I not workout, but I ate a lot of junk. Oh well, onward and upward.

Wednesday:
Finally got a run in! Ran 3.1 miles with the husband at an easy pace, then ran a bit more by myself for a total of 5 miles in 53:26.

Thursday:
It didn’t seem like I would be able to get a long run into my schedule this week. Then magically a time commitment disappeared and I had an extra two hours. Great! I ran 12 miles in 1:55:28.

Friday:
I was really sore and so I decided to try out my very first recovery run – 3 miles in 30:28. I couldn’t believe how much the recovery run helped alleviate my soreness! When I got back, I did ZWOW #12 for a strength workout.

Saturday:
8 mile run with the husband at an easy pace. My Garmin died mid-run so I’m not sure of my time.

Sunday:
Taking a rest day. After running four days in a row my legs are tired and could use a break. It’s a nice day out, so I will probably go for a walk later and perhaps go play catch in the park.

Total Miles Ran: 28

6 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up

  1. You got some good miles in, nice job! And a speedy 12 miler, too. Glad the recovery run seemed to work for you. I’m enjoying experimenting with them. And what is it about taking off days that we eat horribly!? That always happens to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

