Weekly Wrap-Up

Yikes! I’ve been somewhat of a neglectful blogger this week. Anyway, here’s what I’ve been up to:

Monday:
Hill workout on treadmill (3.4 miles in 35 minutes)
Strength training

Tuesday:
Went to meet up with a running group but there was a miscommunication and I ended up being the only one there! Oh well, ran 5.25 miles by myself. I felt slow and tired, so I didn’t really push the pace (53:28).

Wednesday:
Easy 5K with the husband (33:52)

Thursday:
Long run that didn’t go so well. I was slow, I had some GI issues, and just felt overall slow and tired. But I still pushed through…13.1 miles in 2:12:08. I’m a little bit in awe that in three months I’m going to have to run double that distance. Eep!

Friday:
Rest day. After some not so great runs this week I felt like I could use a break.

Saturday:
Cross-training day. I did 40 minutes on the elliptical and then gave ZWOW #14 a whirl. Yikes, pretty sure that is the toughest workout Zuzana has posted yet!

Sunday:
A slow, very hot 9 miles with the husband.This ended up taking 1:58:02. I certainly was not planning on being on my feet for that long of a time period. He hit the wall around mile 7 and it was a slooooow death march back home. I think now he’ll listen to me about pre-run fueling though.

Total Miles: 33.8

The weather this weekend has been SO hot. I’m so thankful our apartment complex has a pool! I’ve made sure to work on my tan…I’m trying to get rid of my awful Garmin tan line on my wrist! Does anyone else have one of those? Mine is pretty ridiculous.

One thought on “Weekly Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

