Weekly Wrap-up

I was a bit short on mileage this week (I had planned 36 miles, but only ran 31.5), and I didn’t get in as many strength training sessions as I would have liked. But I did my first ever ‘real’ trail run, with an elevation gain of over 1200 feet!

Monday:
Four mile hill workout (39:07) on the treadmill, followed by strength training.

Tuesday:
Cross-training: 60 min. on elliptical followed by ZWOW #5.

Wednesday:
5K with husband, than ran by myself until I hit 5 miles (48:01).

Thursday:
Long run – 14 miles (2:16:02).

Friday:
Cross-training: 60 minutes elliptical.

Saturday:
Trail run! In total we ran 8.5 miles, with an elevation gain of 1,258 feet. Pretty sure this is the most fun I have ever had on a run.

Sunday:
I had planned to run 4.5 miles, but my legs were telling me I needed a REST. It was a pretty intense week for me cardio-wise, and my body just wanted to chill out and recover.

Total Miles: 31.5

How did your week go??

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-up

Leave a Reply

